x

Welcome, everyone, to the official kickoff of Hoos Place's 2019 football season preview. We've been working hard to provide Virginia football fans some of the most in-depth coverage available online (and for FREE no less!). We'll spend the next month rolling out content, including position group reports, breakdowns of the offensive and defensive phases, and an overview of the schedule, before we wrap up with final thoughts on Virginia's upcoming season.

For those who want to read everything in one drop closer to the start of the season, we've got options for you. 

-- For those who make a donation, a digital PDF of the entire preview will be made available for download in mid-August. Simply click the "Donate" button at the top of this page, <or click HERE for more information>

Now, without further ado, we present to you our roll-out schedule:

 

Week 0: Kickoff

Fri, Aug 2: Kickoff and Opening Thoughts

 

Week 1: Position Groups 

Mon, Aug 5: Position Group Reports: Quarterbacks

Tues, Aug 6: Position Group Reports: Wide Receivers

Wed, Aug 7: Position Group Reports: Tailbacks

Thur, Aug 8: Position Group Reports: Offensive Line

Fri, Aug 9: Position Group Reports: Defensive Line

 

Week 2: Position Groups and Phase Summaries

Mon, Aug 12: Position Group Reports: Linebackers

Tues, Aug 13: Position Group Reports: Defensive Backs

Wed, Aug 14: Position Group Reports: Special Teams

Thur, Aug 15: Phase Summaries: The Offense with Five Questions

Fri, Aug 16: Phase Summaries: The Defense with Five Questions

 

Week 3: The Recruits, the Coastal, and the Schedule

Mon, Aug 19: Recruiting Class Review

Tues, Aug 20: Around the Coastal

Wed, Aug 21: Previewing the Schedule: First Four

Thur, Aug 22: Previewing the Schedule: Middle Four

Fri, Aug 23: Previewing the Schedule: Last Four

 

Week 4: Wrapping Up

Mon, Aug 26: Twitter Mailbag

Tues, Aug 27: Bold Predictions

Wed, Aug 28: Keys to the Season

Thur, Aug 29: Final Thoughts

Fri, Aug 31: Game Preview: Pittsburgh

 

We'll keep this page up as a home page / table of contents throughout the month, with links added as new pieces are published.

This article contains the tags:

2019Preview
On August 15, 2019, HOOS Place presents "New Expectations", the 2019 Virginia Football Season Preview, featuring position group reports, phase analyses, features and more! Click for more info.